Custom Keto Diet

Winning the championship is the primary goal of any soccer team, or any sports team. There is only one reason to go out and play and that is to win the championship. A championship season is not only rewarding for the players who compete on the pitch, but also for the fans who put them down. Cities and regions should be very proud of their championship winning teams.

Baltimore is a big football city, and professional football has been around in one form or another for over 60 years. A lot of people don’t know it, but four different professional football teams have won championships while representing the city of Baltimore.

The Baltimore Ravens – 2000

The last Baltimore team to win a league title in professional football was the team that currently represents City in the NFL, the Baltimore Ravens. The Ravens began as a franchise in 1996, having been active as the Cleveland Browns the year before. They’ve had a few rough years, but in 2000 it all came together behind a solid running game and out of this world defense. They ended up beating the New York Giants 34-7 in Super Bowl XXXV.

The Baltimore Colts – 1958, 1959 and 1970

The Baltimore Colts have won championships three times. In 1958, they beat the New York Giants for the NFL title in what many would call the greatest game ever played. After watching most of the 1959 title game, the Colts would eventually score 24 unanswered points and defeat the Giants in a rematch of the previous year’s Championship game by a score of 31-16. The Colts won their third league title in 1970 when they beat the Oakland Raiders in Super Bowl V by a score of 27-17. Technically, the Colts have a fourth title because they were NFL champions in 1968, but then lost Super Bowl III to the New York Jets of the American Football League before the two leagues merged.

The Stars of Baltimore – 1985

The Stars franchise had played the first two seasons of its time at the USFL in the city of Philadelphia. The team moved to Baltimore in 1985 and although they weren’t as successful as in the past, they were able to advance to the playoffs. The magic was still there though and they paraded the following season and would win the last championship game in USFL history by beating the Oakland Invaders.

Baltimore Stallions – 1995

The Canadian Football League spread to the United States in the mid-1990s, and one of the cities that got a team was Baltimore. In 1995, their second season, the Baltimore Stallions not only won their division, but became the first America-based team to win the Gray Cup as Canadian Football League champions. The team left the following year as they were moved to Montreal and renamed the Allouettes.

Source by Mark Peters

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *